ActionSA congratulates appointment of our two Tshwane MMCs

ActionSA congratulates the appointment of our own Peggy de Bruin as the Member of the Mayoral Committee responsible for Social Development in the City of Tshwane, and Alderman Hannes Coetzee as the MMC responsible for Economic Development & Spatial Planning.

We believe their appointment after mayor Cilliers Brink’s election will go a long way in helping to restore stability to the City of Tshwane and restore good governance and service delivery.

De Bruin returns to the position of Social Development MMC after her previous term in the portfolio saw her handing over three properties to create additional beds for homeless individuals in the Capital City, opening a number of early childhood development (ECD) centres, and helping create over 3000 EPWP jobs.

Meanwhile, Coetzee – who previously worked as an artisan and engineering assistant – brings a wealth of experience to the Economic Development & Spatial Planning MMC position, having served as a City of Tshwane ward councillor for over 10 years where he helped launch a number of community projects.

ActionSA wishes them well as they bring good service delivery to all communities in the city, and help pass the city’s adjustment budget.  We also look forward to the current speaker’s removal to be replaced by an ActionSA councillor to bring order back to council proceedings.

ActionSA is committed to our election promise to bring change to the residents of the City of Tshwane, and will ensure that issues such as Rooiwal and Hammanskraal water issues, Inner City rejuvenation and Safety and Security are resolved urgently.