ActionSA Senate Approves Western Cape PEC for Project 2024

ActionSA’s Senate, at its meeting on Friday 31 March 2023, approved the establishment of a Provincial Executive Committee (PEC) in the Western Cape.

The members of ActionSA’s Western Cape PEC are:

  1. Provincial Chairperson: Michelle Wasserman
  2. Regional Chairperson Cape Metro: Malibongwe Qwashu
  3. Regional Chairperson West Coast: Stanley Rose
  4. Regional Chairperson Garden Route: Sam Kutela
  5. Regional Secretary Cape Metro: Brett Field
  6. Regional Secretary West Coast: Reginald Carolus
  7. Regional Secretary Garden Route: Patrick Fepiwe
  8. Provincial Fundraising Chairperson & Treasurer: Andrew Clayton
  9. Provincial Ethics and Discipline Officer: Sandie Mac Donald
  10. Provincial Head of Student Forum: Matthew George
  11. Provincial Head of Women’s Forum: Zintle Khobeni de Lange
  12. Provincial Head of People Living with Disabilities Forum: Notukela Makohliso
  13. Ordinary member: Gary Scallon
  14. Ordinary member: Danie van Wyk
  15. Ordinary member: Jan Isaacs
  16. Ordinary member: Maphanga Maseko
  17. Ordinary member: Krystyna Smith

The Provincial Communications Manager and Provincial Campaign Manager appointed by the National Chairperson also form part of the Provincial Executive Committee.

The process to select a Provincial Secretary, and Regional leaders for the Cape Winelands, Overberg and Central Karoo regions is underway.

The PEC is responsible for the management and co-ordination of ActionSA activities in the Western Cape.  It will oversee the project of building of wall-to-wall branches in the Western Cape, so that we achieve our goal of removing the ANC from national government in 2024 and building a Western Cape where no-one is forgotten.